Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 3rd, 2010

This is such a fun ribbon kit!  Just click on the image above to purchase!

Christmas Flowers

  • June SNS Kit
  • Deja Views and Pink Paislee papers
  • American Crafts, MM and unknown alpha stickers
  • Pink Paislee crystals
  • Unknown transparency and sticker
  • Backing from MS “FaLaLa” stamp

I Know The Reason

  • Trim from June SNS Kit
  • October Afternoon, Pink Paislee, and unknown papers
  • Office ledger paper and carnival tickets
  • Office supply hang tag
  • Martha Stewart label and punch
  • tab punch
  • MM, American Crafts and Cosmo Cricket alpha stickers
  • 7Gypsies gaffer tape
  • StazOn ink
  • Unknown flowers
  • People cut from a friend’s Cricut

Girl’s Night In

  • Ribbon from June SNS kit
  • Pink Paislee papers
  • Cosmo Cricket stickers
  • AC alphas
  • Martha Stewart label

Altered Gift Bag from Scraps

  • ribbons from SNS June kit
  • 7Gypsies gaffer tape
  • Maya Road chipboard
  • unknown sticker
  • various paper scraps

Read Full Post »


isn’t that ribbon kit gorgeous? it’s called One Fine Day. I worked outside of my box with this ribbon kit so to speak. As challenging as that was, it was lots of fun and I am glad that I did.


Muscle Beach
I used American Crafts paper (which is so not me) along with the One Fine Day ribbon kit for this fun layout. The punched design was achieved by using a crafter’s workshop template and my big crop a dile. I stamped on the thickers to give them that appearance. I used the wavy ric rac to mimic the water in the photo. I even cut the top off the black ribbon in the kit and used it on the “Mr Big” pennant.


Max

I am a sucker for dogs. I scrap lots of dog photos and this is no exception. I wanted to pick up the red in Max’s bandana and the red grograin ribbon in the kit was perfect for that.
I can’t tell you who the paper is by since I was using scraps. If you can tell me, let me know and I will get it posted. LOL I made the ribbon roses out of the red coordinations cardstock and added some chunky glitter since that’s all the rage lately. The leaves are a sizzix die cut and the rub ons and bling are basic grey. the journalling spot in the upper left is jillybean soup with another rub on and just a hint of the red ribbon to tie it in (keep your ends from the ribbon you cut, you can use them in places like this) I used a couple of fiskars border punches on this layout and believe it or not, I got out my wavy cut scissors and used them again.


Rubber Boots

I used the wavy ric rac from the kit  with a water picture again. Remember I was talking about working outside the box earlier. I encourage you to work with papers that are not normally your style. I also wrote out my journalling….. yes, I journalled which is remarkable and I wrote it out to boot. oh my!!! I used more of the american crafts papers.  I mixed up the upper and lower case fonts in the title for a little interest.


3D flower hanger

This is a very different project for me. I did some oragami folding with my old junkitz salsa paper. (the tutorial is here)  I glued each of those 10 pieces together and I used 2 different ribbons from the kit to embellish the flower. The centre is created by gluing 2 bows together and I added a rhinestone button from AMM in the centre. the crystals hanging down on fishing line are Maya Road and are available here in the store if you hurry.

Read Full Post »