Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 20th, 2010

Okay – so this month, Ann showed you the Direct To Paper technique. I think I probably use this technique more than any other – I just find it the easiest! 🙂

In my first picture – I used this method to color the watering can. I used the Warm Greys – W5, W3, W1. You can see how I used my darkest shade towards the spout and lightened it up as I went across.

In my second image, I used the Direct to Paper technique when coloring Tilda’s hair and skin. I used E35,E37 and E39 for her hair and E000,E00 and E11 for the skin.

For my third image, I use the direct to paper method and the Tip to Tip method on my little boy image! This is a crimped envelope card I made for my Dad for Father’s day – it will hold a gift card inside. If you’re interested, you can find the tutorial here: Crimped Envelope Card

I have posted the copic colors I used in the gallery at SNS, so you can check there if you are interested.  Also, just a note….all the ribbons used in these cards are from Savvy N Sassy of course!! 🙂 You and find those in the store! 🙂

Read Full Post »