Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 5th, 2010

The SnS August kit is so well named…..” Summer Adventures”. The ribbons just cry out to be used with your summer photos but it doesn’t stop there because they are so versatile.

I’d like to share my layouts with you now.
First Dip

I used a technique of making Serendipity squares on this LO which is my challenge for you this month so please go check that out in the forum.
I tied ribbon around the squares and used strips of ribbon and attached them with some brads.

Cute

I used the cute little yellow ric rac ribbon as the string to make my banner on this page about my cute grandnephew Evan.

Catch A Wave

On this page I wanted to bring the focus to the right side of the page to balance the big wave on the left. To do this I used the aqua ric rac ribbon as a vertical line between the papers.
I used the yellow ric rac to underline my journaling.

Play All Day

For this page I wanted to bring the eye down from the title and photos
to the journaling and flower embellishments.
I ran a strip of ribbon horizontally across the page and “cinched” it in periodically with some brads.
Having fun in the pool tires little boys out!

Dude

I used some of the sheer yellow ribbon to make a bow and tie on my “Memories” charm.

2 In The Bed…

A favourite thing of mine to do with ribbon is ruffle it. It gives your page so much added dimension.
The polka dot ribbon went perfectly with my patterned paper!

Fun In The Sun

I love how the ribbon bow gave my octupus some added fun and whimsy!

Joy @ 55

Yes that’s me and I’m 55! Ack!!
I used the polka dot ribbon to make leaves for my handmade flowers. Just loop the ribbon and adhere underneath the flower.

I hope you enjoyed my projects this month. The ribbons are so amazing!
You can find all supplies used and closeups of my pages in the gallery.

Read Full Post »