Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 16th, 2010

feel up for a little summer adventure? I sure did, how could you not with such a fun ribbon kit from Savvynsassy???

I wanted to capture summer memories  and the new WRMK  72 and Sunny paper line were my go papers.  Look how well the summer adventure ribbons co ordinate with these papers. I distressed the orange dotted twill with some black distress ink to grunge it up and to fit in with the mood of the layout. I bunched it along the corregated paper and glued it in place.

In this layout, I used the yellow sheer ribbon to add another layer that is anchoring the photos.  See the red rose in the centre of the white flower…. yes, that too is ribbon from the summer adventures kit

I used the ribbons from the kit as layers again but this time, I mimiced the colours that is in both the dotted and the lined patterned papers at the top and bottom.  More papers from WRMK. 

anyone remember the tutorial I did last month?  it was this frame. I used the beautiful yellow sheer ribbon from the kit.  Scroll back through the blog posts and you will see my tutorial on how to make this frame.  I would love to see the frames you make.  Post them in the gallery at SnS and send me a little PM.

I have had a wonderful time working with this fun ribbon kit.  I know you will too!

Read Full Post »