Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 16th, 2010


Just click on this image to take you to the store so you can get your kit before they are all gone.

This kit with the beautiful browns and cream colours came at the perfect time for me.
All of the pages that I will be showing you are 8×8 layouts for my Mother’s album for her 80th birthday.


A photo from my parents 50th anniversary. The sheer ribbon added that touch of elegance.


On this page I  machine stitched the ribbon to the layout to hang my banner from.


The Websters paper was perfect to create a page about my Mom being a baker. I used the cute pompom trim here.


I used some old Making Memories paper that went perfectly with the brown trim and ribbon.


On this page with a photo of my Mom as a baby adding the sheer cream ribbons gave it that delicate feel.


I love this picture of my mother from last Mother’s Day! The heart on this page is created from the kit ribbons.


My last project is an altered pillowbox that showcases the lush velvet ribbon.

Read Full Post »