Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 19th, 2008

August Fresh Flowers Kit

I loved getting the chance to work with this kit and also the chance to work with some fun Magisitical Memories chipboard! What a great month. (lol-the fact that I’m writing this post from the deck of our beach rental doesn’t hurt either! :-))

Sandy Fingers

For this project I used ricrac and ribbon from the Fresh Flowers kit, as well as a little bit of vintage lace.  The chipboard is Magistical Memories Pointed Maggie Flower  I love this picture, and it just felt like it needed a minimalist layout to go with it.  The chipboard flowers are just doodled on and I added a button to the center of each. 

Fashion Sense

 I used lots of ribbons from the Fresh Flowers kit as well as Magisitcal Memories Potty People chipboard.  I cut one of the larger Potty People couples apart and added a little grosgrain from the kit and a tiny Heidi Swapp crown to the girl.

Then

Here I used a Magistical Memories Window Tab inked, covered with paper glaze for an epoxy effect, and then threaded teal lace through the holes.  Other ribbon is from the Fresh Flowers kit.  The tab pulls out to reveal hidden journaling in a pocket behind the photo. 

Just Chillin’ Card

For this simple card I used one of the Magistical Memories Potty People on 3D foam adhesive so that he could “hold” the surfboard that I cut from Scenic Route Grafton paper.  Ribbon is from the Fresh Flowers kit. 

Christmas List Notebook

Okay, can you tell I love the Magistical Memories Potty People???  LOL.  They’re my favorites!  Here they’re dressed up with Santa hats made from felt and cotton.  Used lots of ribbon from the Fresh Flowers kit as well as lots of other ribbon from my stash to alter this notebook. 

Seahorse Puzzle Frame

I altered a children’s wooden puzzle and turned it into a frame for a beach photo.  The Magistical Memories Seahorse is covered in paper glaze and then sprinkled with a couple shades of mini glass marbles, for a fun sparkly finish.  Stitched ribbon from the SnS store makes the hanger.   

Everyday Moment

\

I covered a Desire Flower from Magistical Memories with paper and a rub-on and used it for a title block on this simple layout.  Organza from the Fresh Flowers kit is stapled on for borders on the top and bottom.

Read Full Post »